Where to Find a Local Writing Group

MeetUp.com - www.meetup.com/find/writing

Local Library

Local Bookstore

Organizations listed below may have a local chapter near you

 

Organizations Open to Unpublished Authors

These organizations all accept published authors, but are also open to unpublished authors, often as Associate Members.

American Christian Fiction Writers (ACFW) - www.acfw.com

 

The Authors Guild - www.authorsguild.org

Historical Novel Society - historicalnovelsociety.org

International Thriller Writers (ITW) http://thrillerwriters.org/ 

Romance Writers of America (RWA) - www.rwa.org

Romantic Novelists' Association - romanticnovelistsassociation.org

Sisters in Crime -  www.sistersincrime.org

Organizations for Published Authors Only

American Society of Journalists and Authors (ASJA) - asja.org

Mystery Writers of America (MWA) - mysterywriters.org

Science Fiction & Fantasy Writers of America (SFWA) - www.sfwa.org

Western Writers of America (WWA) - westernwriters.org

 

Resources for Finding a Literary Agent

Literary Marketplace (LMP) - www.literarymarketplace.com (Also available in print at your local library)

Association of Authors' Representatives, Inc. (AAR) - aaronline.org 

Publishers Marketplace - www.publishersmarketplace.com (membership required)

Writers Beware - General advice provided by SFWA about literary agents can be found here.

© 2017-2018 by Christina E. Boys. Proudly created with wix.com